top of page

CEO: How I Took The Game With My Eyes Closed

In 2016, Virginian native and Fine Arts entrepreneur, Ashley Terrell, established her brand, BSC & Co. Inspired by her best-selling memoir, The Black Sheep Shadow, Terrell developed her brand into a self-expressive empire.

In 2018, BSC & Co.’s brand has over 30+ products and worldwide retailers. Her success is as influencing as her memoir in our candid interview. The rising entrepreneur speaks how she found strength within negativity, time management and social media influence.

My memoir, The Black Sheep Shadow, was my come-up.

I learned life can show you the example of what’s needed or what’s depleted. Being proud of who I am and fearless to show it are examples of a strong leader. It’s not complicated if you’re honest and confident with yourself.

Being a former model, no one took me seriously as a business owner - FOR YEARS!

Listening opens opportunity to learn. There’s a difference between being intimidated and intimidating. When you know more than what you show, that can be intimidating. To speak on what you know and others not be in light of, that can make someone intimidated - if they underestimate you. Being underestimated can have its benefits.

Opportunities were little with my big visions, so I established BSC & Co. My Fine Arts company allows me the creative control to do more, be more and reach more people on a level Fine Arts are afraid to go and explore.

My latest book, Life, As We Know It is special to me because I wanted to share enlightenment on how life can work for you in areas people feel there’s no oxygen. It allows readers to understand life as a tool to become better, not bitter.

###

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page