top of page

Thirsty Trophy: Amber Rose

Women love hearing announcements of celebrity couples awaiting the birth of their new additions. As we double tap Instagram photos and like their latest Facebook statues, we're eager to see their child, or children, grow.

Girlfriends become empowered by the newfound title and responsibility of a new loved one. We promise to protect our children from malice and things that would distract them from becoming successful. Where does the mission of influencing begin? When does the responsibility and dedication of your word cease?

As I begin my Saturday morning, I stroll them my Instagram. I read majority of my followers' posts - suddenly, video vixen Amber Rose is on my scroll line. I don't know too much of Rose's career accomplishments besides being rapper Kanye West's ex-girlfriend and cameo (more like clone) in his Famous music video and rapper Wiz Khalifa's ex-wife. Rose is a woman that's fearless in expressing herself, but sometimes it's too much for the most forthcoming person.

I ask my question again - when does your promise to protect your child/ren begin or stop? I believe you can express yourself within and upon marriage as well as a MOTHER. What you entertain surely reflects what you do with you time, but this photo? Amber, where's your child? Were you home? Was he home? Was he sleeping? Was he watching? There's a time and point to hang up trying to be about yourself, when you're making adult decisions.

Express your thoughts! Let me know your point of view of self-expression!

Tweet your thoughts, be sure to #TeaTalk !


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page