top of page

His 'Tantrum'....

The summer time is the welcome mat to short shorts, bikini tops and Tiki shaved ices. In many places of the world, school is out and curiosity to explore the town are heightened. For me, the summer rings moments of intentional hooky for the office (for a breath of fresh air, that is), a nice dinner or two overlooking the ocean waves and going into hibernation for a couple of zzzs...

This summer, nothing was going to remain the same.

When I returned from my tour on the West Coast for my book, The Black Sheep Shadow, I felt as life was going to change. I felt like I was conditioned to see and know that moments will change positions, places and people.

The spiritual shift took place during the rainstorm on Sunday, July 31, 2016.

Two weeks prior, the climate was insanely out of control! The humidity was peaking almost at 105 in many places! For me, it wasn't the humidity that threw me off. It was the meaning behind why the heat wave was here.

As I relaxed for the evening, the rain continued to pour. The sky began to darken more. Moving along with my evening, I noticed a loud rumble of thunder that excited the arches of my bare feet. I turn down the soft music that occupied the background. I listened closer. The thunder rumbled again. This time, more demanding.

For every rumble, the Devil was falling. For every lightning strike that cracked the sky, that was God taking lead in protecting his flock - returning and new. As I closed my eyes for the evening, that was when I witnessed the shift.

It sounded as if the world was a branch on a tree and there was a sharp snapping sound. I tried to close my eyes to shield the purple and silver like lightning strike that pierced my eyes - my eyes were already closed. The purple and silver metallic strike hit the Earth with full force. I couldn't escape the visual if I tried. The glimmer held the gasp of many as it put itself out.

That night, I felt a spiritual shift. I saw God in the battlefield. I saw God arrive. I saw the change that has been needed! Suddenly, I heard door knocks. When people would come to the door, no one would be there - but the door is left opened. As people were looking around to see who could've knocked on their door, God had already entered.

Note, God doesn't have to WAIT for you to answer...

It is going on day three since the rain storm. The air smells clean. The atmosphere is calm. Donald Trump is losing momentum (hey, giants only grow to be but SO tall). Have you noticed in the Piedmont Triad area of North Carolina, crime has been taking place, BUT, there has been reports of the crime coming to a halt? That's GOD! That's not a coincidence!

The transparency of the calmness indicates the good is yet to come. However, in order for the good to come around, we MUST begin taking accountability. Though it takes the world to see and notice a change, it takes one person to influence a difference.

The Devil is losing puppets, while God gains sheep. Who do you think SHOULD be mad?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page